

## 2024 RGA Branch Annual General Meeting Agenda

## **Coleambally Branch**

Coleambally Community Club 5:00pm // Thursday 13<sup>th</sup> June 2024 The AGM will include light refreshments.

RGA President – Peter Herrmann

- 1. Welcome & introduction.
  - a. Guests
  - b. Honorary Councillors
  - c. RGA Staff
- 2. Formalities by Branch President (10 minutes)
  - a. Apologies
  - b. Minutes of previous meeting
  - c. Business arising from the minutes
- 3. Branch President report (10 minutes including questions)
- 4. Elections Position Current Incumbent (5 minutes)
  - President
  - Vice-President
  - Secretary

Madeline Dunbar

Alex Fraser

Justin Sutherland

- Central Executive Delegates
  Madeline Dunbar, Justin Sutherland
- Central Executive Alternates
- Alex Fraser, Andrew O'Connor, Denise Kelly,
  - Mitch Dunbar
  - Seed Committee David Lashbrook (Delegate), Peter Sheppard (Alternate)
- 5. Industry Updates (5 10 mins each)
- 6. Voice of the Levy Payer Update (10 mins)
- 7. Sponsor update (5 10 mins each)
- 8. General Business (10 minutes)
  - Resolutions for Central Executive to review for RGA AGM (1 August 2024)
  - Nominations of Honorary Councillors to be presented at the 2024 Rice Industry Awards & Gala Dinner

Please note that our constitution allows members voting rights at RGA Branch meetings up to 3 months after their final membership payment. Therefore, members whose membership expired after 1 Jan 2024 may not vote at this meeting and are ineligible to stand for a committee position.



rice growers

**E** rga@rga.org.au 57 Yanco Avenue Leeton NSW 2705 **rga.org.au**