2024 RGA Branch Annual General Meeting Agenda

Wakool Branch

Wakool and District Sports Club 8:00am // Wednesday 12th June 2024 A light breakfast will be served from 8:00am.

RGA President - Peter Herrmann

- 1. Welcome & introduction;
 - a. Guests
 - b. Honorary Councillors
 - c. RGA Staff
- 2. Formalities by Branch President (10 minutes)
 - a. Apologies
 - b. Minutes of previous meeting
 - c. Business arising from the minutes
- 3. Branch President report (10 minutes including questions)
- 4. Elections Position Current Incumbent (5 minutes)

President Michael Chalmers
Vice-President Jonathon Alexander
Secretary Charleton Glenn

Central Executive Delegates
Central Executive Alternates
Michael Chalmers, Jonathon Alexander
John Lolicato, Paul Martin, Alison Glenn,

Charleton Glenn, Laura Kaylock, Amy Lolicato

Seed Committee Jonathon Alexander (Delegate),

Leigh Vial (Alternate)

Shed Committee Burraboi
Shed Committee Moulamein
Sean Collins, Robert Glenn, Chris Mertz

- 5. Industry Updates (5 15 mins per organisation)
- 6. Voice of the Levy Payer Update (10 mins)
- 7. Sponsor update (5 10 mins each)
- 8. General Business (10 minutes)
 - Resolutions for Central Executive to review for RGA AGM (1 August 2024)
 - Nominations of Honorary Councillors to be presented at the 2024 Rice Industry Awards & Gala Dinner

Please note that our constitution allows members voting rights at RGA Branch meetings up to 3 months after their final membership payment. Therefore, members whose membership expired after 1 Jan 2024 may not vote at this meeting and are ineligible to stand for a committee position.



serving rice growers since 1930

T 02 6953 0433 E rga@rga.org.au 57 Yanco Avenue Leeton NSW 2705 rga.org.au